

425 S. Palos Verdes Street Post Office Box 151 San Pedro, CA 90733-0151 TEL/TDD 310 SEA-PORT

Eric Garcetti

Mayor, City of Los Angeles

Board of Harbor Commissioners Jaime L. Lee President

Edward R. Renwick
Vice President

Diane L. Middleton
Commissioner

Lucia Moreno-Linares Commissioner Anthony Pirozzi, Jr. Commissioner

www.portoflosangeles.org

Eugene D. Seroka

Executive Director

September 30, 2021

Honorable Members of the City Council of the City of Los Angeles

CD No. 15

Attention:

Mr. Andrew Suh, City Clerk's Office

Subject:

RESOLUTION NO. 21-9815 - PROPOSED PERMIT NO. 950 WITH FAST LANE

TRANSPORTATION, INC.

Pursuant to Section 606 of the City Charter, enclosed for your approval is Resolution No. 21-9815 authorizing proposed Permit No. 950 with Fast Lane Transportation, Inc. (Fast Lane); which was approved at the May 20, 2021 meeting of the Board of Harbor Commissioners. The proposed Permit allows Fast Lane to occupy 536,914 square feet (12.3 acres) of land in northeast Wilmington, for the purpose of storing containers and chassis. This proposed action will consolidate two existing revocable permits and one space assignment under the proposed Permit. The proposed Permit will yield \$1,907,621.64 in the first year, assuming an effective date of July 1, 2021, and a step increase on January 1, 2022. Rent will increase based upon the Consumer Price Index effective January 1, 2023, and each January 1 thereafter over the ten-year term of the Permit. There is no impact to the General Fund.

## RECOMMENDATION FOR CITY COUNCIL:

- 1. ADOPT the determination by the Board of Harbor Commissioners that the proposed action is categorically exempt from the requirements of the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) in accordance with Article III, Class 1(18(d)) of the Los Angeles City CEQA Guidelines; and
- 2. APPROVE POLA Resolution No. 21-9815 authorizing proposed Permit No. 950 with Fast Lane Transportation, Inc.

Respectfully Submitted,

AMBER M. KLÉSGES Commission Secretary

cc: Trade, Travel & Tourism Committee Councilman Buscaino Councilman Bonin Councilman Krekorian Heleen Ramirez, Mayor's Office

Erick Martell, Harbor Representative Stephanie Magnien Rockwell, Harbor Representative Janice Chang Yu, CAO Dennis Gleason, CD15 Tristan Noack, CLA